skip to content

Edition Sections

Go to: Introduction | Sections | Letter Inventory | People | Letter locations

Editorial Conventions

Editorial Conventions


  1. Margaret Cavendish Bentinck, Duchess of Portland
  2. Elizabeth Carter
  3. Frances Boscawen
  4. Frances Leveson-Gower
  5. George Lyttelton
  6. Hester Thrale Piozzi
  7. James Beattie
  8. John Dickenson
  9. John Burrows
  10. Charles Robinson and Sarah Robinson Hougham
  11. Mary Richardson Robinson and Sarah Robinson Truman
  12. Mary Anstey
  13. Mary Hamilton
  14. Messenger Monsey
  15. Morris Robinson
  16. Sir Robert Keith

Please note that all dates and location information are provisional, initially taken from the library and archive catalogues. As our section editors continue to work through the material we will update our database and the changes will be reflected across the edition.

Browser support: The website works best using the Chrome, Edge, and Firefox browsers on the PC, and only Chrome and Firefox on the Mac.